Bureau of Meteorology issues dangerous surf warning for Port Stephens, Newcastle and Hunter coastline

Dangerous surf conditions this weekend | WARNING BUILDING: The swell at Bar Beach on Thursday, May 10, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.
老域名出售

STYLE: A surfer grabs a neat wave on Wednesday, May 9, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

CARVING: A /Newcastle surfer on Monday, May 7, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

MORNING DIP: Conditions at Newcastle city beach on Friday, May 4, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SCENES: A surfer cuts across a wave on Thursday, March 3, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SUNRISE: The morning sky on Wednesday, May 2, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

FIRST LIGHT: The scene before dawn on Wednesday, April 25, 2018 at Newcastle beach. Picture: Dave Anderson.

CALM: Conditions at Nobby’s beach on Tuesday, April 24, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

CARVING: Newcastle surfer Mark Richards at Ladies Lefts on Tuesday, April 17, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

WAVES: Surfers in the water at Dixon Park on Monday, April 16, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

Conditions on Sunday, April 15, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SWELL: Conditions in Newcastle on Wednesday, April 11, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SUNRISE: A surfer out for a morning paddle at Merewether on Monday, April 9, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

CARVING: A young surfer on a wave at Merewether on Thursday, April 5, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

STORMS: Merewether Baths on Wednesday, March 4, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SURFING: The beautiful autumn weather in Newcastle on Wednesday, March 28, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

DAWN: Sunrise at Merewether on Tuesday, March 27, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

CLEAN: Shore rides at Dixon Park on Monday, March 26, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

WAVES: A surfer catches the big swell at Newcastle point on Friday, March 23, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SURF: A surfer at Nobbys bank on Thursday, March 22, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SWELL: The view of Nobbys breakwall on Wednesday, March 21, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

VIEWS: Sailor’s Rock at Merewether on Tuesday, March 20, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

GROMS: Merewether surfers on Monday, March 19, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SHINING THROUGH: Sunrise at Merewether on Friday, March 16, 2018, Picture: Dave Anderson.

SPRAY: Dawn surfing at Pogo’s on Wednesday, March 14, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

BARREL TIME: A surfer finds the right wave on Monday, March 12, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

OVERCAST: Rough conditions at Newcastle City Beach on Tuesday, March 6, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

KEEN: A young surfer at Merewether on Monday, March 5, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

MORNING: Surfers at Dixon Park. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: A surfer cuts loose at Merewether on Friday, March 2, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SURF: Taken on Wednesday, February 28, 2018. Photo: Dave Anderson.

Photo taken at Newcastle Beach on Tuesday, February 27, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SURF: Taken on Friday, February, 23, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

Photo taken on Monday, February 19. Picture: Dave Anderson.

GIRLS RIP: Photo taken at Merewether on Thursday, February 15. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SURF: Jesse Adam four times winner Open Mens Division Merewether Surfboard Club 2017. Piucture: Davbe Anderson

BEACH: Ollie and Felix with dolphins at Merewether. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: The view at Merewether Beach on November 9. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: The view at Merewether Beach on November 8. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: The view at Newcastle Beach … Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Beautiful morning. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Chris Davis at Merewether on October 25. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Nick at Merewether on October 24. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Todd at Merewether on October 24. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Dawn at Merewether on October 23, 2017. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Erosion at Cliff. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Axel-Rose Curotta at the Mattara Classic. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Amelia Bourke at Merewether on October 20. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Amelia Bourke at Merewether on October 20. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Kite-surfers at Nobby’s. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Sunday arvo at Newcastle. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Merewether morning on September 21. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Dixon Park. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Nobbys Spit on September 20. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Stockton on September 20. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Gleaming grom at Merewether on September 19. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Hollow shorey at Pogos on September 19. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Heavy shorebreaker at Nobbys on September 18. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Backpacker surfer at Nobbys. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: The spit at Nobbys on September 18. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Morning SUP at Pogos. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Ski Paddle at Dixon. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Nobbys. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Cleaning at Merewether beach. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Ollie at Merewether. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Ollie Ryssenbeek navigates The Ladies on September 12. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Dixon Park on September 12. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Morgan Cibilic at Merewether training for the Junior Worlds on September 11. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Morgan Cibilic at Merewether training for the Junior Worlds on September 11. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Off-reef at Nobbys on September 11. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Paul Snow at Merewether. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Backside glide Merewether. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Dawn sets at Merewether on September 7. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Gulls at Nobbys on September 7. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Twin Peaks at Merewether on September 6. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Nobbys spit on September 5. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Sanding-up at Merwether on September 4. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Super Grom at Merewether on September 3. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF: Father’s Day at the beach. Picture: Dave Anderson

SURF:Photo taken on Thursday, March 1, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

SUNNY: Sunrise at Dixon Park beach on Thursday, March 13, 2018. Picture: Dave Anderson.

TweetFacebook

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation